vietasebo.blogg.se

How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase
How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase




how much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase
  1. #How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase install
  2. #How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase drivers
  3. #How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase update
  4. #How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase driver
  5. #How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase mac

#How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase install

I'll be posting thoughts on my newly updated iO/26, as I had to install the most recent firmware (1.06).

#How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase driver

and lo and behold the iO/26 now works, after I installed the (supposed) same driver 3 times. WTF?! It's 1.5d2.dmg on the website, and 1.5d0.dmg on my CD.

#How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase mac

Hmmmm, on the Alesis website it says that the Mac Driver on the CD is the same one on the website. Luckily the CD worked, and contained the 1.5d0.dmg file. WTF? Were the people at the manufacturing plant playing frisbee with my disc before putting it into the box? The CD was grimy, had fingerprints on it, and some deep scratches. So I unistalled the driver, and grabbed the CD from my new units box. but it was definitely being powered by my Macbook Pros Firewire bus as the 44.1 green light was on. and shit got worse, now the freaking firewire symbol wouldn't come on. So I reinstalled the 1.5d2.dmg Alesis Mac Driver from the Alesis website.

#How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase drivers

I already had the right drivers installed and the new firmware. I tried iTunes, Reason 3.0.5, Garageband, and Digital Performer 5.11. whereas my other model did show both channels working, just my freaking headphone jack got nerfed somehow.

how much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase

It wasn't even showing it in the HDM program or on the io/26. After a nice reboot, I plugged in the new iO/26 and the right channel wasn't recieving any audio at all. and installed it and also updated the newer version of the Alesis HDM program for my Intel-Mac.

#How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase update

I just need to update the firmware and we're good to go". So when I got home, I figured "hey, I already have the driver installed. He also noted how they've gotten a couple of them back because of issues, and that this was the last one they had in stock. which is what I was originally going to get until I saw the cheaper iO/26. I told him that if I knew that the device had such a bad rep, I would've saved up $350 more for the MOTU Traveler. I had been 2 days past the 30 days thing, but after bitching about how I didn't spend $400 on a doorstop and that I have obligations to fufill with my labels. So I called Guitar Center, and explained my situation. I still had no right channel on my 1st Headphone output. So after reinstalling the the 1.5d0.dmg Alesis Mac Driver twice. The 2nd Headphone output was working just fine. Yesterday, the damn right channel on my 1st Heaphone output quit working. The damn built-in output does a better job at that, than a $400 machine? WTF? I'm sorry, but there's no other interface out there that does that.

how much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase

Then I would get the usual iTunes + Safari dropouts. I wondered if I already had bad pots on that machine. 2 days later, I would get this random audio issue, to where my sound would glitch on one channel, and I would have to fidget witht the 1st Headphone Volume pot to fix it.

how much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase

When I first bought my Alesis iO/26, everything was peachy. If I find a solution I will post it here., None of them ever gave me problems like this. I have had Soundcards from MOTU, Tascam, M-Audio, and Presonus. Maybe that is when the fixed driver is supposed to be released. Now they want me to ship my unit to them to be fixed. I was given the same PRAM and permissions speech. It worked! I am using the driver that came with the CD, MIDI works, I still get unacceptable Dropouts when playing back some of my smaller projects. I rolled back to the original driver and then tried the firmware update. The new driver also disabled MIDI on the 26. I tried this, the driver installed ok, but hte firmware would never update. The instructions told me to update the driver then update the firmware. I checked for a Driver Update, there was one on 23rd of march. When I got home and hooked it up to my G5 Dual 2.7 4.5 gb with 10.4, and loaded some 24 track 44.1 projects with a moderate amount of effects, I got serious audio dropouts with my buffer set as high as it could go. It recorded 8 tracks simultaniously no problem on a MBP 2Ghz 1gb 10.4 with Live 6. The first month I took it on the road with me. I purchased my 26 more than 1 month ago, so returning it is not an option.






How much memory do i need alesis io26 and cubase